Detroit Red Wings Links: Season Outlook and Regular Season Wins

DETROIT, MI - APRIL 09: Justin Abdelkader
DETROIT, MI - APRIL 09: Justin Abdelkader /

NHL Tonight gives their season outlook for the Detroit Red Wings and the franchise leads the league in regular season wins since 2000.

As mentioned, the crew on NHL Tonight gave their season outlook for the Red Wings.

One of the biggest discussions was the goaltender situation. With three potential candidates, the starter will have a lot of pressure heading into the season and during the season as well.

Joe Louis Arena Farewell Series

RedWingsTV is running a series on Joe Louis Arena. Check out the first installment.

Regular Season Wins

The Red Wings have won more regualr season games than any other team in the National Hockey League since the 2000 season. Find out more here.

Congrats Justin!

In case you missed it, Justin Abdelkader got married over the weekend. Congrats to Justin and his wife!

Around the League

Mike Zabanejad signed a five-year deal with the New York Rangers. (

Michigan native, Connor Hellebuck, signed a one-year contract with the Winnipeg Jets. The 24-year-old has a career record 39-30-5. (  

Next: Watch: Detroit Red Wings Goalie Coach Talks Prospects

World Junior Summer Showcase

This upcoming weekend, the World Junior Summer Showcase will begin in Plymouth, Michigan. The even will take place at the USA Hockey Arena.

Here’s the complete schedule for the week of games.

Sat. July 29-USA White vs. Finland (1:00 p.m.)

USA Blue vs. Sweden (4:00 p.m.)

Sun. July 30-USA Blue vs. Finland (1:00 p.m.)

USA White vs. Sweden (4:00 p.m.)

Tues. Aug 1-Canada Red vs. USA White (4:00 p.m.)

Canada White vs. USA Blue (7:00 p.m.)

Wed. Aug 2-USA vs. Sweden (4:00 p.m.)

Fri. Aug 4-Finland vs. USA (4:00 p.m.)

Sat. Aug 5-USA vs. Canada (7:00 p.m.)

If you can’t make it to the games you can watch them on NHL Network. Six Red Wings propsects will be participating.

Players Participaing in WJSS.

Keith Petruzzelli (USA)

Givani Smith (Canada)

Dennis Cholowski (Canada)

Filip Larsson (Sweden)

Gustav Lindstrom (Sweden)

Kasper Kotkansalo (Finland)